CDDA® Certification

The Chartered Due Diligence Analyst (CDDA) credential is the marker of a committed financial professional who has demonstrated the wide range of knowledge essential to conduct due diligence on a potential or ongoing investment in today’s challenging environment.

These are the steps on your CDDA journey:

Step 1: Determine your eligibility. You may apply for the CDDA when you have completed each of the eligibility requirements, including work experience and professional development criteria.

Read more about eligibility requirements and get other information about earning your CDDA.

Step 2: Apply for the exam.

View the CDDA exam application [PDF].

Step 3: Prepare for the exam. IMDDA offers a variety of resources to help you build your subject-matter knowledge so you’re ready to take the exam.

Explore what’s on the exam.

Step 4: Take the exam. The three-hour examination includes 150 multiple-choice questions.

Step 5: Get recognized. When you earn your CDDA, your name will be included in the IMDDA press release. Also:

Order your CDDA certificate

Add the CDDA to the end of your name on all business correspondence and profiles

Step 6: Keep your CDDA current. CDDAs are required to maintain their membership in the IMDDA and to renew their certification every three years.

Find out more about CDDA renewal requirements.

COST: $395*

*You must be a member of the IMDDA to register for the exam. (You will have an opportunity to join the IMDDA during the online registration process, or you may join now.)